In Minnesota, if you or a loved one has been injured in an automobile, truck, motorcycle or boat accident, and someone else was at fault or partially at fault – you may have a right to be compensated for your injuries. That compensation may include pain, suffering and emotional distress. Contact an experienced car accident lawyer to learn more.
In 2003, the National Center for Injury Prevention and Control, CDC, announced that the number one unintentional cause of death among individuals ages 1-64 was Motor Vehicle Traffic Accidents.
Minnesota law provides that a person injured as a result of an automobile accident may bring a claim where one or more of the following thresholds are met:
- Your medical expenses exceed $4,000;
- You suffer a permanent injury, scar or permanent disfigurement;
- You are disabled from normal activities for 60 days or more;
- Death; or
- Wrongful death of a close relative, such as a parent, child or spouse.